Personal tools
You are here: Home / News / The Ogden Honors College Holds 2017 Awards and Recognition Ceremony

The Ogden Honors College Holds 2017 Awards and Recognition Ceremony

The LSU Roger Hadfield Ogden Honors College community gathered to recognize the outstanding achievements of its students on Thursday, April 20, at the French House. The college recognized students who received national and international fellowships and presented more than a dozen scholarships and awards. 

“What an impressive array of achievements!” said Jonathan Earle, dean of the Ogden Honors College. “It’s really a testament to the quality of our students and their hard work that we have Udalls, NSF’s, student’s doing path-breaking research and furthering their studies abroad.”

The Ogden Honors College congratulates all of these deserving students on their achievements. 

Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship

Manon Elizabeth Vicknair

Goldwater Scholarship Honorable Mention

Faiz Alam

NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

Simon Gabriel Lorenzo

PPIA Fellowship

Ethan Nicholas Guerra

Rhodes Scholarship Finalist

Zachary A Faircloth

Udall Scholarship

Madelyn Minette Smith
Amanda Marie Fontenot (Honorable Mention)
Madeline R LeBlanc (Honorable Mention)

John Hardy and Patricia Blue Scholarship

Britain R Saunier

LASAL Leadership Award

Morgan Alyssa Johnson
Madeline R LeBlanc
Sarah Elizabeth Mahler

Ogden Honors College Advisory Council Scholarship

Diana H Chern
Riad Elkhanoufi
Nathan M Fontenot
Amanda Ann Holley
Serena H Nguyen
Thang Hong Phan
Heather M Racca
Melody Salmanian
Hunter Stephen Songy
Manon Elizabeth Vicknair

Ogden Honors College Service Award

Joan Crockett Lyons

Roger Hadfield Ogden Leaders Award

Heidi Halina Nowakowski
Madelyn Minette Smith
Ryan Wayne Thaxton
Sarah Elizabeth Thomas

Outstanding Freshman Award

Hebah Shaikh
Hailey Danielle Simpson

Outstanding Sophomore Award

Joshua Ray Caskey
Madelyn Minette Smith

Outstanding Junior Award

Hira Azeem Hasan
Samantha Nicole Lanjewar

Outstanding Senior Award

Abbey Elizabeth Hotard
Blake Peter I Kruger

Shell Honors Student Leaders Scholarship

Hayden Michael Broussard
Rachel M Warne

Starmount Life Insurance Study Abroad Scholarship

Sarah Katelynn Corie
Victoria Sidener Primeaux

TAF Promising Scholars Award

Matthew J Bertucci
Sebastian Masaya Brumfield Mejia
Joseph Alexander DeCorte
Drake Austin Lambert
Samantha Nicole Lanjewar
John P Marceaux
Tram B Ngo
Alexander Paden Rader
Madelyn Minette Smith

TAF Study Abroad Scholarship

Elise Catherine Armand
Gabrielle Nicole Domangue
Margaret Elize Higgins
Andreas C Huang
Christopher William James
Eva Madeline Knapp
Karly Anne Kyzar
Rebecca Anne Lawler
Matthew S Lejeune
Claire Elizabeth Marshall
Andrew W Mercante
Lindsay G Miller
Robert Nicholas Olsonoski
Victoria Viktorovna Smorodinova
Cecily Carol Stewart
Manon Elizabeth Vicknair
Michael Joseph Vingiello

TAF Thesis Research Scholarship

Matthew Toups Adler
Blake Michael Allen
Mikaela Shayn Allen
Kristen N Barrett
Shyrece Dejean Celestine
Grant Patrick Connolly
Kaelen Christine Delaune
Victoria G Donze
Elora Catherine Doskey
Bonnie Jean Dupre
Joshua David Edwards
Rachel Catherine Gravois
Katherine Stewart Henry
Abbey Elizabeth Hotard
Patrick Thomas Isacks
David Thomas Judd
Logan Christopher Kinamore
Lindsey Nicole Landry
Lauren Marie Leistman
Joan Crockett Lyons
Nicholas Cade Marsh
Shannon Elizabeth Matzke
Elias Masakazu Medina
Catherine Margaret Pinas
Emily Ann Ribando-Gros
Florencia Scaglia Drusini
Breigh Nicole Sonnier
Shelby Alexandra Stewart
Irene Vargas-Salazar
Elizabeth Julia Weltman
David Carson Williams
Jon Colter Wilson

William L. Jenkins Scholarship

Irene O Elendu


To view pictures from the ceremony, visit our Facebook page: