You are here: Home / Events / OH!Pass LSU Symphony Orchestra

OH!Pass LSU Symphony Orchestra

OH!Pass tickets free for Ogden Honors students
When Feb 11, 2020
from 07:30 PM to 09:30 PM
Where LSU Student Union Theatre
Attendees Ogden Honors Students
Add event to calendar vCal

The LSU Symphony Orchestra, under the direction of Maestro Carlos Riazuelo, presents its first concert of the semester, celebrating the 250th anniversary of Beethoven's birth.



J. Brahms (1833-1897), Concerto for piano and orchestra No. 2 in B flat major, op. 83 (50’)
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Allegro appassionato
III. Andante
IV. Allegretto grazioso—Un poco più presto
Michael Gurt, piano


L.v. Beethoven (1770-1827), Symphony No. 7 in A major, op. 92 (40’)
I. Poco sostenuto – Vivace
II. Allegretto
III. Presto – Assai meno presto
IV. Allegro con brio


OH!Pass is a partnership of the Ogden Honors College and the College of Music and Dramatic Arts, established to provide enrichment through free attendance for Ogden students to outstanding music and theatre events throughout the academic year.

More information about this event…